Borderless Live

Live events on Leadership, Organization and Executive Life in the Chemical Value Chain, Life Sciences and Food & Drink sectors

Coming next on Borderless Live It took a Pandemic to Finally Make the Workplace about People.

September 02, 2020
2:00 PM CEST (BERLIN) | 3:00 PM AST (RIYADH)
8:00 AM EDT (BOSTON) | 8:00 PM CST (BEIJING)

In conversation with:
Joanne Kamens PhD, Executive Director at Addgene, the Boston-based nonprofit global plasmid repository, renowned for its exceptional, award-winning, inclusive culture.

Host:
Andrew Kris, Founding Partner BORDERLESS | DOW

Join the conversation

Addgene is a US 501(c)3 nonprofit with a unique business model. Led by Joanne Kamens, Addgene’s mission is to accelerate research and discovery. It collects and distributes research reagents, plasmids and materials derived from plasmids, such as viral vectors. By March this year Addgene had distributed more than 6,000 Covid19 related samples to scientists in over 100 countries.

Addgene has been called the ‘Amazon of plasmids’. Receiving no grants and just a few ‘donations’ of capital, under Joanne’s leadership Addgene was voted the best mid-size company in the 2016 Boston Globe Best Place to Work competition and ever since has been in the Top 20. Addgene is the winner of numerous other workplace awards.

Discover what makes Addgene a special place to work and the techniques and practices established by Joanne that have created Addgene’s celebrated inclusive culture.

Join the conversation

Send questions in advance for our Guest to: jorge.alfonso@borderless.net